Van Dam Auto Sales Inc.
2050 112th Ave
Holland, MI 49424

(616) 392-5008

Testimonials

5 STAR REVIEW!!!

Recently, I purchased a truck from Van Dam Auto Sales.  Jon was my contact and he was knowledgeable, helpful and so decent.  I'm really pleased with my truck and with the whole experience.  I live about 120 miles away from them & it was well worth the drive.  Van Dam Auto Sales is solid.  I highly recommend them to anyone looking for a good vehicle and a good dealership.  Thank you Jon!

r tee

5 STAR REVIEW!!!

"Jon was my salesman.  No high pressure sales.  Good, clean cars for a reasonable price."

Doug Klamer

Brandon Bubak Rating Review posted on May 11, 2017

5 Star Rating!!!

I had a great experience with Van Dam auto.  I was referred to them by a friend, and I would now make the same referral with confidence.  Jon Van Dam was extremely easy to work with.  He had the exact truck I was looking for, and over the phone described the condition in great detail.  We worked out an agreement by phone, as he is a loooong drive for me.  When I arrived the truck was exactly as described (maybe better!).  It was also out front, immaculately detailed, and all the paperwork was ready to be signed.  I have been to other dealers where it literally took longer to "talk to the manager" about finding a vehicle or taking a test drive than it took at Van Dam to finish the entire transaction.  These guys run a professional, organized dealership without a bunch of ploys,extra fees, gamesmanship, or corporate inflexability.  I will buy here again.

Chuck DeLeeuw Rating Review posted on Apr 28, 2017

5 Star Rating!!!

Ron was are salesman he was helpful, straightforward and has a good sense of humor.  All the vehicles on Van Dam's lot are high quality, clean, fairly priced and we really liked dealing with Ron during the puchase of our 2016 Ford F-150.  This was the second time someone from our family bought a truck from Van Dam's and we highly recommend them!

Ryan Spencer Rating Review posted on Apr 29, 2017

5 Star Rating!!

Great Company! Great vehicles!

Excellent dealer and very nice service

Ford F-150 XLT

Victor Manrique's Overall Rating

5.0

Buying Process:

5.0

Overall Facilities:

5.0

by Victor Manrique from Saint Joseph | April 8, 2017

Excellent dealer and very nice service, the experience buying there was great, thank you so much for all family Van Dan

Reason for visit: Shopping for Used

Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes

Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 12, 2017

Thank You for the Business! The Van Dams

Great business and great people!

Great business and great people!

Vlad and Helen's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
0.0
by Vlad and Helen from Holland, MI | April 6, 2017
Me and my wife went to Van Dam Dealership to see a truck found online day before. We had business with Ron Van Dam, great person, absolutely not pushy, open and friendly. We were searching for a truck for some time already, so we knew exactly what we want and how much we want to spend on it. Ron's price was the best all around. We came back home with the vehicle! Thank you Ron!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 7, 2017
Thank You for the Business! We Greatly Appreciate it. The Van Dams

excellent buying experience

excellent buying experience

tjack's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by tjack from pleasant lake in | February 12, 2017
very friendly, very high quality vehicles . drove over 2 hrs away to find just what I was looking for, will be back when I need another vehicle.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 7, 2017
Thank You Very Much!! We appreciate the business. The Van Dams

Great Service and Help


Great service and help. Ron stayed late for us to pick up our car. Family business with family values.

Emily Paauw

5 Star Rating

Fast, Easy, and Non Stressful!!


Dealt with Ron Van Dam, the process was fast, easy, and non stressful, very unlike most dealerships. All the vehicles at Van Dam were in emaculant condition and are very well priced. I ended up getting a 2014 ford f150 with plus package and even spent more than i wanted to because of the value of the truck was worth the extra cash. These guys know what they're doing, very polite, honest, and repectful to my wife and I. Support a local business and buy at Van Dam! Thank you Van Dam team!

Young Kim

5 Star Rating

Very Happy, and a Great Experience


I am happy to say that I had a great experience in the purchase of my Ford F-150 from Ron VanDam. I had been looking for the right vehicle for 6 months and knew the going rate for year, model, mileage and price. Last week, I started scrolling through the listings and came across the truck that I purchased and knew at once that this was my vehicle. I got to office and everything was smooth and painless and professional. Great prices and very clean vehicles. Thanks.

Brad Nieboer

5 Star Rating

Very professional and friendly

Very professional and friendly

Mike and Robin's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Mike and Robin from Byron Center | December 2, 2016
Our first experience with dealing with Van Dam Auto Sales and we will definitely return again. The quality of the vehicles on the lot is excellent and the overall experience of no pressure just listening to what we wanted. This is a great family run quality operation and we will recommend family and friends to go there.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | December 8, 2016
Thank You! The Van Dams

5 STAR RATING!!!

I have just purchased a late model pick-up from Jon @ VanDam auto.  This is the second vehicle we have purchased from them, and have found them to be fair, have a great selection, and easy to do business with.  I recommend them to everyone I know who has a vehicle need.  I will be back when it is time to replace my vehicle.

Dave Kuiper

The Best People with the Best Products

The Best People with the Best Products

It would be an understatement to use the words outstanding or superb when describing either the vehicles you chose from Van Dam's or the experience of purchasing them with such friendly, honest, customer oriented sales staff.
I'll purchase all my future vehicles from here.

5 Star Rating!!

bromilow

Great Experience!!!

Love my new truck! We appreciated working with a "family business". Made the trip from Rockford out to Holland just for that reason. Actually, we had stopped at the Ford dealer on Alpine, the office was full of blue shirts, never got spoken to...we left after 20 minutes! John was super helpful, he met us at the door to greet us. Very easy to work with and low pressure. He went way out of his way to let us know options on our new truck. (Matter of fact he told us more about our new truck than the Ford sales person did when we bought our old truck). Do not hesitate to stop in to see them. They are very helpful and have a super clean inventory. Dan Norman, Rockford, Mi.

Great Place to Purchase a Vehicle

Friendly, knowledgeable and fast. Thoroughly enjoyed purchasing a vehicle here.

Chris Bearden

Great overall experience!!

Bought a 2012 Ford Explorer from Doug! First time we visited an auto dealership and didn't have to deal with being hassled. Doug took excellent care of us and didn't pressure us into a sale he helped us make a plan that worked for us! Go and check our Van Dam Auto Sales.

M. Conner

Best dealer I have ever dealt with

Best dealer I have ever dealt with

Drew's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Drew from Allendale, MI | August 12, 2016
Best experience I have had buying a vehicle. Quality vehicles, very knowledgeable, and low pressure.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | August 15, 2016
We are Very Glad you had a Great Experience. Thank You for the Business! The Van Dams

Integrity

Integrity

Paul and Mandy Johnson's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Paul and Mandy Johnson from Wyoming | July 24, 2016
From start to finish the best dealership I have ever dealt with. A local family owned business dedicated to treating their customers like family. If you're looking for a great car but most of all integrity, I suggest you give this dealership A try.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | August 5, 2016
Thank You Very Much for the Business!! The Van Dams

Very positive experience!

Review of VanDam Auto Sales, Inc. - Click to view BBB Business Review

Original Review:
Very positive experience! My husband and I just purchased a vehicle from Jon Van Dam on July 22 and I have never been to a dealership where they welcomed you and made the car buying experience fun! We have been looking for a vehicle for a while now and had made appointments with other dealerships. Everyone of those appointments left me with a wasted day and wondering why I even bothered. I did not get that with Van Dam motors. I knew what type of vehicle I was interested in and found it on car gurus. When I called, I spoke with Jon Van Dam and he answered all of my questions. Not only that but when I got to the dealership, the vehicle was pulled up and ready for a test drive. Jon met us outside and called us by name. He was always available to answer all of my questions and never had to wait for a call back. I will never buy vehicles anywhere else. The prices are great and there aren't any hidden fees in the loan (made that mistake before) They will treat you right if you are in the market for a vehicle.
reviews from Mandy Johnson, mandysuejohnson@gmail.com (zip code: 49508) on 07/23/2016

Mr & Mrs C

Mr & Mrs C

Mr & Mrs C's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Mr & Mrs C from Greenville, MI | June 14, 2016
We were treated with respect, and made a great deal. Would not hesitate to recommend Van Dam to anyone looking for a vehicle!! Great experience!!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | June 29, 2016
Thank You Very Much for the Business. The Van Dams

Great Service

Great Service

Julian's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Julian from Fenton, mi | June 9, 2016
Great experience. Very customer service oriented when buying a new car. Very fair and honest while with trading in my car and willing to help me out. I'd highly recommend this place, everyone was very friendly I also loved the fact that it is a family owned business with a focus on taking care of you from beginning to end.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | June 13, 2016
Thank You Very Much for the Business!! The Van Dams

Great overall experience!!

Great overall experience!!

rachel steanburg's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by rachel steanburg from holland michigan | May 16, 2016
Ron was a great salesman from the start! Not pushy and very informative. Answers all our questions and provided great customer service. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. Ask for Ron he was great. Great cars, great prices and wonderful personalized customer service!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | June 7, 2016
Thank You for the Business!! The Van Dams

great experience

great experience

jessica's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by jessica from niles,ohio | May 7, 2016
I drove 6 hours just to purchase a car from here. Was very satsified!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | May 20, 2016
Thanks for making the drive over. We Appreciate the Business!

Great Service, Thank You

Great Service, Thanks You

JS's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
4.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
4.0
by JS from Holland, Michigan | May 5, 2016
I came to Vam Dan Auto looking for a used vehicle. The sales people were very friendly and their approach was low pressure. I would recommend Van Dam if your looking for a high quality vehicle for a reasonable price.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | May 20, 2016
Thanks for the Business, We Appreciate it!

great SERVICE VERY PROFESSIONAL SALES PEOPLE

Great SERVICE VERY PROFESSIONAL SALES PEOPLE

Steve G's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Steve G from Hamilton Michigan | April 15, 2016
my family has perchased vehicles here before GOOD PLACE TO PURCHASE A USED VEHICLE
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | May 3, 2016
Thank You for the business. We Appreciate it! The Van Dams

Great Service, No pressure

Great Services, No pressure

Danae Geurink's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
4.0
by Danae Geurink from Holland, MI | April 9, 2016
I received great service when purchasing my Escape. They were willing to work with me, without forcing me into making a decision.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 11, 2016
It was Great working with you too. Enjoy your new Escape! Thanks for the Business. The Van Dams

2003 Ford Truck

2003 Ford Truck

Hillsn's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Hillsn from Hesperia, MI | April 6, 2016
Very Good Service, I would do it again. Ron was very helpful, both over the phone and in person.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 11, 2016
Thank you for the Business. We Appreciate it! The Van Dams

Clean car Great Value!

Clean car Great Value!

Krista Christensen's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Krista Christensen from Webberville, MI | April 7, 2016
Found a great deal here, very clean car and the service is very friendly. Would recommend Van Dam to anyone in the state of michigan.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? No

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 8, 2016
Thank You for Trusting us and making the drive over! We Appreciate the Business. The Van Dams

Great, friendly, clean dealer

Great, friendly, clean dealer

Andy's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Andy from Grand Rapids, MI | April 4, 2016
Very nice to deal with, not high pressure. This is the 3rd car we have purchased from Ron and really feel comfortable with them and know that we are going to get treated very well. No surprises with what they tell you and would come back again if needed.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 8, 2016
Thanks Again for the Business! We Really do Appreciate it. The Van Dams

great financial help

great finacial help

single mom's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
3.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by single mom from holland,mi | April 2, 2016
was looking for a quality vehicle and sure enough van dam had what i was looking for with a great price. this is second time i buy from van dam.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 8, 2016
So Glad we could help. Thank You for the Business! The Van Dams

Best place to buy used cars.

Best place to buy used cars.

Joe's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Joe from Zeeland,MI | March 31, 2016
Best car lot in Holland! You will not find better people too buy a car or truck from.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 4, 2016
Thanks for the Business! We Really do Appreciate It. The Van Dams

Great purchase at VanDam Auto Sales

Great purchase at VanDam Auto Sales

Gary's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Gary from Holland, Michigan | March 31, 2016
Very Clean facilities, personable sales personnel, truck was exactly as presented. Very Satisfied
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 4, 2016
Thanks for the Business! The Van Dams

Honest, fair, and clean vehicles

Honest, fair, and clean vehicles

Todd M's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
4.0
by Todd M from Grand Rapids, MI | March 29, 2016
I came to Van Dam Auto because of their selection and what I experienced were all top quality vehicles coupled with a team that actually cared about what I needed in a vehicle. They were fair, honest, and transparent throughout the entire process. I'd highly recommend seeing if your next vehicle might be here. I also loved the family owned business with a focus on taking care of you from beginning to end.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 1, 2016
Glad we could help. Thank You for the Business! The Van Dams

Great selection of trucks

Great selection of trucks

Jmac's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Jmac from Comstock Park | March 25, 2016
They did a great job and were super helpful. I found the best deal in west Michigan o my truck!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | April 1, 2016
Thank You very much!! We Appreciate the business. The Van Dams

Great customer service, very knowledgeable

Great customer service, very knowledgeable

Dave and Sherry's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Dave and Sherry from Zeeland MI | March 21, 2016
This is the second time we have purchased a vehicle from Van Dam Auto. They have an excellent inventory and selection. The customer service was super - they made the whole process so easy. We would recommend them to anyone who is looking to buy a good, quality used vehicle. You will not find better customer service anywhere!!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | March 24, 2016
Thanks Again for the Business! We Appreciate It. The Van Dams

GREAT DEALER

GREAT DEALER

Jd's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Jd from FENNVILLE,MI | March 3, 2016
Great place to buy a vehicle. No pressure, courteous, knowledgeable. I bought a vehicle there 16 yrs ago and went back and bought another. They have great vehicles at a great price.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | March 11, 2016
Thanks Again. We Appreciate the Business!! The Van Dams

Honest no pressure Dealership

Honest no pressure Dealership

Lonnie & Bonnie's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Lonnie & Bonnie from Crown Point,Indiana | February 28, 2016
My wife and I came out on a Saturday morning from Northwest Indiana,Jon met us right away let us drive the vehicle .No pressure sales,very trustworthy,stayed open after hours to close the deal.I would recommend Van Dam Auto to anyone looking for a clean used vehicle. very reputable dealer.I'll be back for my next vehicle !
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | March 11, 2016
Thank You. We Greatly Appreciate the Business!! The Van Dams

2015 f150

2015 f150

Jesus's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
4.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Jesus from paw paw mi | February 27, 2016
Just got my f150 2015 from them and they are real helpful
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 29, 2016
Glad we could Help. Enjoy your new F-150! Thank You. The Van Dams

Great Vehicle and a Painless Purchase

Great Vehicles and a Painless Purchase

T. Bidle's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
4.0
by T. Bidle from Grand Rapids, MI | February 26, 2016
This is the second car we have purchased from Van Dam. We have purchased two Jeeps a 2008 Commander and a 2015 Jeep Wrangler from them. We will purchase from them in the future. They are a family operation that is simple to deal with, no pressure, and no gimmicks. The quickest and simplest car buying experience we have ever had. Their vehicles are in great shape, low miles, and most importantly no surprises under the hood.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 27, 2016
We Greatly Appreciate the Business Again! Thank You. The Van Dams

Great service

Great service

Amy S.'s Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Amy S. from Hudsonville, MI | February 24, 2016
Honest quality Customer Service. Thanks to Ron for working with us to make the deal happen.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 25, 2016
Thank You for the Business. Enjoy your new Escape!! The Van Dams

Quality vehicles

Quality vehicles

Jeff's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
4.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Jeff from Michigan | February 22, 2016
Great service,quality vehicles, and fair prices. Quick response time, and easy to work with. I would recommend this dealer again. Proud to be a car owner!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 25, 2016
Exactly what we like to hear. Thank You Very Much for the Business! The Van Dams

Excellant customer service

Excellant customer service!

Sarah's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Sarah from Holland Mi | February 19, 2016
Great vehicles and excellant service. Very nice trucks.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 25, 2016
Glad to Help out. Thank You for the Business! The Van Dams

Great cars, good choices, good prices.

Great cars, good choices, good prices.

Paul S.'s Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Paul S. from Grandville, MI | February 19, 2016
Great service good prices and great experience. Would recommend to a freind. Thanks
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 25, 2016
Thank You Very Much for the Business Paul. We Greatly Appreciate It!! The Van Dams

Great Honest Service Easy to deal with

Great Honest Service Easy to deal with.

Shelley's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Shelley from Zeeland MI | February 12, 2016
Had a great experience with Van Dam. They are honest and trust worthy and made buying our new truck so easy!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 25, 2016
Enjoy your New Truck! Thank You for the Business. The Van Dams

J. Postma, South Haven , MI

I found the truck that I wanted at Van Dam Auto.  Initially saw the vehicle on the lot while driving by in Holland. Then I was able to further investigate the details on their website.  Once I made a call and visit to Van Dams I was extremely pleased with the service from everyone.  They were easy to work with and it was a pleasure to purchase from them.  I will be back to purchase again. 
J. Postma, South Haven, MI

Best Place to buy used cars

Best Place to buy used cars

Raj Bhardwaj's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0

by Raj Bhardwaj from Michigan | February 5, 2016
i must say , this is a best place to buy the used car. They are very good and nice people. Gave me a great deal.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 8, 2016
Very Glad you had a Great Experience with us. Thank you for the business Raj. The Van Dams

Second SUV

Second SUV

Blondie's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Blondie from Hudsonville MI | February 3, 2016
I was so pleased and happy with my first SUV purchase, that I knew I would buy from VanDam Auto Sales again. My salesman Jon, is a very pleasant, understanding and professional person to deal with. He will touch every avenue possible to make your experience of buying a new vehicle from them a pleasant one. So if you are looking for a top notch vehicle and service, I would HIGHLY recommend VanDam Auto Sales for your purchases.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 8, 2016
We Greatly Appreciate your Repeat Business!! Thank You, The Van Dams

Great Buy

Great Buy

jjvan's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by jjvan from Hudsonville, MI | February 1, 2016
Had a great experience with VanDam will be back in the future
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 4, 2016
Glad you had a Great Experience. We Appreciate the Business. Thank You, The Van Dams

Great Service and quality vehicles

Great Service and quality vehicles

Blueberries's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Blueberries from South Haven, Mi | February 1, 2016
Quality experience with great people. They provide vehicles in great shape at a great price.
Reason for visit: Shopping for New
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 4, 2016
Very Glad we could find the right truck that will work Great for you and your company. Thank You very much for the Business! The Van Dams

Great service!

Great service!

Karie G's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Karie G from Zeeland, MI | February 1, 2016
Everytime we walked in, we were greeted in a very friendly manner. Ron was very helpful and explained everything very well. He made the buying process quick and easy! Next time I need a car, I will look here first!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 4, 2016
Thank you for the Business Karie! Glad we were able to be Helpful and keep the buying process quick and easy for you. The Van Dams

Low pressure sales

Low pressure sales

Eric's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
4.0
by Eric from Grand Haven, MI | January 28, 2016
I am a return customer after many years and the quality of service and the products available have not changed. Same high quality and customer service.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | February 4, 2016
We Greatly Appreciate It!! Glad we could help out again. Thank You, The Van Dams

Great Customer Service

Great Customer Service

Chelsea Fox's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Chelsea Fox from Portland Mi | January 25, 2016
Ron was a great help and a pleasure to work with!!!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | January 29, 2016
Sounds Great. Enjoy your new Fusion!! Thank You for the business. The Van Dams

It's what I expected

It's what I expected.

Jessica Morales's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Jessica Morales from Holland MI | January 23, 2016
I thoroughly enjoyed working with Jon. I've read reviews on Van Dam & each time it's seemed to be a positive experience. I'm VERY particular as to what dealerships I'd purchase a vehicle from & their reputation has put them in that list. My experience there keeps them on that list. I felt the price for the vehicle I was purchasing was fair & the price for the vehicle I was trading was as well. I feel confident they sold me a vehicle that is worth the price & not one that will break down in a few months. They took as much time as necessarily to finalize everything for me & they did with a smile & sincerity. Very pleased with my experience & happy that the reputation they have is accurate.- Jessica Morales, Holland MI
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | January 28, 2016
It was Great working with you too. I understand it's a big purchase and wanted to make sure it was the right one for you. Very nice car and I know you will Enjoy it. Thank You for the Business!! The Van Dams

5 STAR RATING!!!

Ben DeJong Rating Review posted on
Mar 21, 2017
Worked with Jon on the purchase of a new GMC for my wife. Overall good experience. Fair price, clean vehicle, no pressure. I would return for future vehicle needs.

5 STAR RATING!!!

Kevin Longhurst Rating Review posted on
Mar 4, 2017
Had a great experience buying an awesome truck. All of the vehicles on the lot were very clean and well maintained. Ron Van Dam was my salesman and he was very straight forward and honest with my questions. I found my truck online and went to them and test drove it. Very happy with my purchase!

Purchased a 2014 Ram

Purchased a 2014 Ram

Jack's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Jack from Hudsonville, MI | January 22, 2016
Ron Van Dam was most helpful with information and totally transparent about his vehicles from the time I drove into the yard. He let me look around on my own, then joined me for a walking tour of those vehicles for which I wanted more information, and then opened up these select few vehicles for my driving and comparison. This is a true service car company seeking to match up the buyer with what he/she needs and can best use. Ron is a true servant-leader! Thank you Ron Van Dam.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | January 28, 2016
Very Glad that we could match you up with the right truck that works best for your needs. We Strive to make sure the customers vehicle purchase is a Pleasing and Enjoyable Experience. Thank You for the business, it is Greatly Appreciated. The Van Dams

Great to work with!

Great to work with!

Ricky & Kathy's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Ricky & Kathy from Fennville, Mi | January 19, 2016
Just bought our 2014 F150 from Van Dams Auto Sales. We were impressed with the great customer service. Jon worked with us with our price range and we felt we got the best deal . We are very happy with the service we received, and would highly recommend this dealer. Looking forward to driving our new truck! Thanks again Jon......Rick and Kathy Jones
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | January 28, 2016
Great Customers, Great Truck and a Great Deal. Thank You Rick and Kathy! We Appreciate the Business. The Van Dams

Great place to buy a car.

Great place to buy a car.

Diane's Overall Rating

4.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
4.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Diane from Holland MI | January 18, 2016
Happy with the price I paid for the vehicle. Very friendly staff. They do it all so you don't have to deal with the paperwork and financing.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | January 20, 2016
We Greatly Appreciate the business! Glad we could make it a One Stop for all your needs. Thank You, The Van Dams

Good car, efficient buying process

Good car, efficient buying process

Andrea's Overall Rating

4.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
4.0
by Andrea from Byron Center, MI | January 16, 2016
Bought a very nice car. Fair priced, low pressure, very helpful.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | January 20, 2016
Glad to hear that we were Very Helpful with the purchase of your newer vehicle, with a low pressure sales approach. We Appreciate the Business!!
The Van Dams

Great Place to buy a car

Great place to buy a car

Scott's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
0.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Scott from Baroda, MI | January 14, 2016
Ron was great to deal with. The vehicle was in great shape.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | January 18, 2016
Enjoy your new Truck. We Greatly Appreciate the business!
The Van Dams

WONDERFUL PEOPLE TO WORK WITH!!

WONDWERFUL PEOPLE TO WORK WITH!!

DAWN R's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by DAWN R from HASTINGS | January 14, 2016
JON VAN DAM WAS MY SALESMAN, AND HE MADE EVERYTHING GO FAST AND SMOOTH...NO STRESS AND MOST OF ALL VERY FRIENDLY!!! I WILL RECOMMEND VAN DAM AUTO SALES TO ANYONE I KNOW LOOKING TO BUY A CAR!! IM ONE HAPPY CUSTOMER!!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | January 18, 2016
Just how we like to keep it. Simple and Easy!! Glad to hear you had a Great Experience. Thank You for the business Dawn. Hopefully this summer you can get some nice rides in on that Sweet Bike of yours!! The Van Dams

Great Experience, Fast service

Great Experience, Fast service

Ahanges's Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Ahanges from Zeeland MI | January 12, 2016
Had a great experience at Van Dam Auto. They made buying my car really easy and fast. Would buy from them again!!! Awesome customer service!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | January 15, 2016
Glad to hear you had a Great Experience! We appreciate the business very much. Thank You, The Van Dams

Great Service

Great Service

From Holland MI | January 28, 2016
They did a really good job!!! They helped me out beging to end. He really cared about my thoughts and the car I wanted. Overall have no complaints.
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | January 29, 2016
Sounds like Ron did a Great job for you. Glad to hear that! Thank You for the Business. The Van Dams

Very Helpfu, Great Buying Experience!

Very Helpful, Great Buying Experience!

Gary P.'s Overall Rating

5.0
Customer Service:
5.0
Buying Process:
5.0
Quality of Repair:
5.0
Overall Facilities:
5.0
by Gary P. from Hudsonville, Mi | September 19, 2014
Stopped in at Van Dams looking to upgrade my pickup truck. Jon Van Dam was Helpful in finding the right truck for us, no pushy sales approach. His knowledge with trucks helped us to make this an easy simple and hasslefree buying experience!
Reason for visit: Shopping for Used
Would you recommend this dealership to a friend? Yes
Did you purchase a vehicle from this dealer? Yes

Your Reply

Jon Van Dam Response | January 15, 2016
Very Glad to help. We Appreciate the business! Thank You, The Van Dams

A Great Experience!!

I wanted to thank Doug and the rest of the guys and an AWESOME VEHICLE.  I Bought a 2013 ram 1500 and I am very pleased with the vehicle and very glad I came to VAN DAM!

Mike Petricevic

Nice Upgrade

Worked with Jon Van Dam.  He was able to upgrade us to a Really Nice GMC Sierra.  No Hassle, Not High pressure.  I would Recommend Van Dam's to others for there next vehicle purchase!

Thanks again.

Rob was nothing but helpful in my looking for a car. Van Damn auto did an excellent job in answering any and all questions I had and made the process smooth and easy! Highly reccomend this dealership!


Thanks a ton!
Erik

I had a great experience here at Van Dam Auto Sales, the sales represenetives were polite and they did everything they could to help me out with the budget I had.  I would highly recommend Van Dam Auto.

VAN DAM AUTO

NICE SALES STAFF, EASY TO DEAL WITH!! GREAT CAR AS WELL, LOOKS LIKE THEIR LOT IS FILLED WITH DECENT VEHCLES THAT AREN'T SALVAGES OR "JUNKED OUT" CARS. RECOMMEND THESE GUYS ANY DAY.

BEN THIBAULT
Van Dam Auto Sales Inc.

2050 112th Ave
Holland, MI 49424

(616) 392-5008